India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I in Hamilton

India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I in Hamilton

In what was the only change for India, they swapped their wrist-spinner including Kuldeep Yadav in place of Yuzvendra Chahal.

Grandhomme got out with 10 balls to spare but the final push by Ross Taylor and Daryll Mitchell helped New Zealand post a total of 212 in 20 overs.

The morale-boosting victory for New Zealand came after being whipped 4-1 by India in the earlier one-day global series.

When and where will the LIVE telecast of India vs New Zealand Women 3T20 be available? He was removed by Kuldeep Yadav when he skied a ball to Hardik Pandya running in from long-on. While the rest of the Indian bowlers had to face the brunt of the Kiwi batsmen, Kuldeep Yadav bowled his four overs outstandingly at an economy rate of 6.50 in addition to picking up two wickets.

According to Rohit, it wasn't an easy run chase though India put their best foot forward. For the second wicket, the two right-handed batsmen added 75 runs in less than 7 overs.

All-rounder Vijay Shankar, who came in to bat at No. 3, top-scored for India scoring 43 (28) with the help of five fours and two sixes. He hit a six off the last ball but it was too late by then.

In his short stay of 12 balls, Pant managed to score 28 runs but was dismissed off a full toss by debutant Tickner.

Scott Kuggeleijn took the Black Caps' other wicket - his first of the series.

Indian women will be eyeing for a consolation victory when they take on New Zealand in the third and final T20I on Sunday.

The Black Caps ended India's run of 10 Twenty20 global series without a defeat.

Karthik finished on 33 runs off 16 balls while Krunal finished on 26 runs off 13 balls.

Dinesh Karthik and Krunal Pandya were only able to take 11 runs off it, with Karthik's six from the final ball in vain. The given result meant that India lost their first series on their tour of Australia an New Zealand.

Related Articles